Gay Marriage

27 Mar

The media continues to report that the majority of the public supports same sex marriage.  The Supreme Court of the United States, I am afraid, believes this judging from the questions and answers so far.  If this assumption is true another misguided decision could be forthcoming.

 

I present another scenario I believe to be true.  The majority of the public, I don’t believe has ever been poled properly. I don’t believe a majority of the public supports same sex marriages. I believe a majority of the public support same sex unions to allow the legal position of the same sex unions to have equal rights in law. There is no way that a Christian majority agrees with same sex marriages.

 

I believe if the question was put to them that would separate the difference between same sex marriage and same sex legal union, the result would come much closer to the real opinion of the public.

Leave a Reply

