Remeber this slogan “Guns don’t kill people. People Kill people.”

4 May

I remember several years back, probably when Reagan was shot and/or before, when the NRA’s slogan was “Guns don’t kill people. People kill people.”  I noticed today that I had not heard that slogan for quite some time now.  I became immediately obvious why not.  The background check for gun ownership is now on the minds of the public.  It becomes obvious to me that the gun lobby just wants to sell guns. 

 

I have had guns in my house since I was born.  My father had guns actually used for hunting and a souvenir he brought back from WWII.  I hunted with my family when I was young.  My cousin used a 17 shot semi automatic and I used a single shot.  My father taught me to aim well, so I only need one shot at a time.  The only reason I would need more is if some several nuts were holding me or other descent people hostage.  Then I would need one shell for each of them.

 

To keep some nut from killing other people is we need to keep those guns from the nuts that are out there in our midst.  The way we do that is to adopt the NRA’s position several years ago and agree that “Guns don’t kill people.  People kill people.” And do background checks.

Leave a Reply

