How Does 11 God Fit or Does He?

19 Jan

I titled these messages God and Country because I believe God comes first; family comes second; country comes third; and I come last. Our constitution solidifies those values, and if we swear an oath to the constitution whether or not you believe in God, you swear to God’s values.

The only God that sets His values based on the love of each other is the God of Abraham and the prophets that came after Him. Those prophets predicted the birth, life, and death of Jesus. I am not saying that the other religions are wrong. I am saying that if they are based on God’s love for everyone, they just don’t support the value system that God clearly gave our founding fathers based their beliefs into the United States Constitution.

I believe our forefathers understood that they were sinners that needed to set values for other sinners like them. I believe the constitution was written with the idea that those values be preserved as the nation grew. They did not expect the nation to remain status quo, and they didn’t expect the constitution to remain status quo. However they did expect our values to remain status quo as the nation grew.

As there was diversity in our country then, there is much diversity in our country now. Only the early country would only tolerate a certain degree of flamboyance. Now the country tolerates more.

This is not the values God placed in the hands of our forefathers when they wrote the constitution. I was speaking with a woman that voted for Trump when I asked her, “how could you vote for a man that said I could grab a woman by her private parts and get away with it?” She said, I just thought that was man talk. That statement bothered me then and still bothers me today.

If a man does not respect a woman, does he respect a man that is not equal to him? Does men and women that follow his line of thinking respect the rights of people who are of a lesser station than they believe they are? If they don’t respect each other, do they respect the law, or do they just use the law to support bad actions done by them?

These are question one must ask themselves in order to restore the values we once had.

Leave a comment